Day 3

Chris is donating a black Champion shirt and two books: Life & Leisure In Ancient Rome & Wherever You Go, There You Are.

Ophelia is letting go of a much-loved teepee (that’s her and our daughter in the picture), a glass vase and a pair of her favorite jeans.

Thoughts: I purchased this teepee for super cheap, but it’s originally from Pike’s Place Market, which I mention only because I love a good second-hand find, when I know the original price is so much more!
My daughter and her friends love this teepee, but to be honest, it drives me insane. It’s adorable, but it has no base (no treble…), which means that it falls to the ground every time someone bumps it too hard. Knowing all this, I still second guess selling it.
Here’s a sneak peek into my obsessive brain:
What if I want to use it again?! (It’s been in my closet for 4 months, untouched)
What if I can’t find another one and have to pay full price?! (Your child is obsessed with Ariel not Pocahontas, you’ll be okay.)
What if we want to camp out in the living room one day? (You have another tent downstairs…wait, what?!)

Attachment: It’s becoming apparent….the tent must go.

picstitch(7)

Teepee: Sold to local parent for $15
All other items: donated to Goodwill

Leave a comment